Tue 28

Wizards @ Bucks

January 28 @ 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wed 29

Whitewater @ UWL

January 29 @ 6:50 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri 31

Holmen @ Central

January 31 @ 7:05 pm - 9:00 pm
Home NEWS Local scholarship award recipients
Local scholarship award recipients

Local scholarship award recipients


AM 580 WKTY gave away $4,000 to student-athletes this year

At the La Crosse Loggers game on Sunday, eight student athletes were awarded with college scholarships from AM 580 WKTY.

The WKTY Sportscasters Club gave away $4,000 in scholarships to these student-athletes:

Benjamin Helming – UW-Madison
Onalaska High School

Kadie Weiss – UW-La Crosse
Logan High School

Brandon Christnovich – UW-Madison or UW-Eau Claire
Holmen High School

Kyle Lang – Princeton University
West Salem High School

Benjamin DeGroot – UW-La Crosse
Aquinas High School

Nicole Beckendorf – UW-Stout
Onalaska Luther High School

Eric Johnson – Montana State
Central High School

Levi Thesing – Minnesota State University-Mankato
La Crescent High School

The Sportscasters Club donated $500 to each local high school to select a scholarship recipient. 

Facebook Comments

Public Inspection File FCC EEO Public File Report - Employment Opportunities at Our Stations