Home NEWS HIGH SCHOOL Central’s Davis unanimous decision for first team AP all-state
Central’s Davis unanimous decision for first team AP all-state

Central’s Davis unanimous decision for first team AP all-state


Only two players were unanimous first team all-state selections by the Associated Press.

One was player of the year, Jalen Johnson of Nicolet High School.

The other unanimous first team selection was Central junior Johnny Davis.

The 6-foot-5 guard averaged 23.1 points this season.

Davis had 31 points, eight rebounds, three assists and three steals in the 72-71 overtime state semifinal loss to Milwaukee Washington. It was the fourth consecutive year Central made the state tournament and second in a row the Red Raiders fell in the semis to the PurGolders.

Davis, who already had a scholarship offer from the Wisconsin Badgers, tweeted yesterday he received one from West Virginia.

Named AP honorable mention from the Coulee Region were Central senior Noah Parcher, Onalaska juniors Carson Arenz and Tyrell Stuttley and Bangor junior Grant Manke.

PHOTO: Central junior Johnny Davis (ApertureBySteveDavis.com)

PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Jalen, Johnson, jr., Glendale Nicolet
COACH OF THE YEAR — Jeff Boos, Sun Prairie

Patrick Baldwin Jr., 6-9, soph., Sussex Hamilton
Johnny Davis, 6-5, jr., La Crosse Central (unanimous)
Marcus Domask, 6-6, sr., Waupun
Mike Foster Jr., 6-9, soph., Milwaukee Washington
Jalen Johnson, 6-9, jr., Glendale Nicolet (unanimous)

Trequan Carrington, 5-10, sr., Greendale Martin Luther
Marquise Milton, 5-11, sr., Racine Horlick
Jacob Ognacevic, 6-8, jr., Sheboygan Lutheran
Jamari Sibley, 6-9, jr., Glendale Nicolet:
David Skogman, 6-10, sr., Waukesha West

Dalton Banks, 6-2, jr., Eau Claire North
Jaden Kreklow, 5-10, sr., New Glarus
Logan Mulhern, 6-2, sr., Osseo-Fairchild
Cole Nau, 6-3, sr., Brookfield Central
AJ Vukovich, 6-5, jr., East Troy

Chombi Lambert, 5-9, sr., Manitowoc Roncalli
Deontay Long, 6-5, sr., Milwaukee Washington
Caden Nelson, 6-1, sr., Monona Grove
Levi Nienhaus-Borchert, 6-6, sr., Kimberly
Anthony Washington, 6-3, jr., Madison East

Alex Antetokounmpo, jr., Whitefish Bay Dominican; Carson Arenz, jr, Onalaska; Bailey Blanchard, sr., Clear Lake; Caden Boser, jr., Eau Claire Memorial; Larry Canady, sr., Racine Park; Trevon Chislom, sr., McFarland; Cade Christensen, sr., Fond du Lac St. Mary’s Springs; Kevin Cook, sr., Milwaukee Bay View; Nobal Days, sr, Racine Park; Ace Evans, sr., Greendale Martin Luther; Jacob Fierst, sr., West Allis Central; Donneil Gray, sr., Madison La Follette; Bryce Fuerlinger, sr., Columbus Catholic; Carter Gilmore, jr., Arrowhead; Carter Hanke, sr., Marathon; Mayson Hazaert, sr., Wrightstown; Cory Hoglund, sr., Chippewa Falls McDonell; Tyrese Hunter, soph., Racine St. Catherine’s; Donovan Ivory, sr., Kaukauna; Xzavier Jones, sr, Greendale Martin Luther; Max Klesmit, jr., Neenah; Jason Larson, sr., Mount Horeb; Reid Larson, sr., Fennimore; Isaac Lindsey, jr., Mineral Point; Will Mahoney, sr., Appleton West; Grant Manke, jr, Bangor; Samuel Meerstein, sr., Green Bay N.E.W Lutheran; Jack Monis, sr., Lakeside Lutheran; Parker Nielsen, jr., Prescott; Henry Noone, sr., Oshkosh Lourdes; Nick Otto, sr., Appleton Xavier; Noah Parcher, sr, La Crosse Central; Will Pytleski, sr., Green Bay Southwest; Malcolm Reed, sr., Barneveld; Troy Reeves, sr., Madison La Follette; Preston Ruedinger, soph., Oshkosh Lourdes; George Scharlau, sr., Colfax; Quinn Steckbauer, sr., Merrill; Tyrell Stuttley, jr, Onalaska; Kaleim Taylor, jr., Milwaukee Academy of Science; Karter Thomas, jr., Oshkosh West; Damontae Thompson, sr., Madison East; Casey Verhagen, fr., Sheboygan Lutheran; Austin Westra, sr., DeForest; Jaeden Zackery, sr., Westosha Central.

Facebook Comments

Public Inspection File FCC EEO Public File Report - Employment Opportunities at Our Stations