Home News SPORTS NEWS WIAA area football pairings

WIAA area football pairings


The groupings are out, and the seeds are coming for the WIAA high school football playoffs.

Below are the eight-team groupings for area teams. These are the matchups for the first three rounds.

Teams are being seeded right now and brackets will come out after that.

Division 2 – Group A

Schools:  Ashwaubenon, De Pere, Holmen, Hortonville, Menasha, Menomonie, Merrill, Superior

Division 3 – Group A

Schools:  Antigo, La Crosse Logan, Mosinee, New Richmond, Onalaska, Osceola, Rice Lake, West Salem 

Division 4 – Group A

SchoolsBlack River Falls, Ellsworth, Northland Pines, Northwestern, Saint Croix Central, Somerset, Spooner, Washburn/Bayfield/South Shore 

Division 5 – Group C

Schools: Arcadia, Auburndale, Laconia, Lancaster, Osseo-Fairchild, Pardeeville, Poynette, Westby

Division 6 – Group C

Schools: Cochrane-Fountain City, Edgar, Independence/Gilmanton, Kickapoo/LaFarge, Markesan, Melrose-Mindoro, Necedah, Rosholt

Division 7 – Group A

Schools:  Abbotsford, Clear Lake, Eleva-Strum, Frederic, Loyal, McDonell Central, Owen-Withee, Turtle Lake

Group C

Schools: Bangor, Cashton, De Soto, Hillsboro, New Lisbon, North Crawford, Pepin/Alma, Weston

Facebook Comments
Please follow and like us:
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

Follow Us!

#navigation .nav-bottom .logo img{max-height: 300px !important}